St. Ives Scrubs

 

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Hey there! Today I’m going to tell you about these two scrubs by St. Ives. I first used St. Ives apricot cleanser when I was 12 and I loved it. Growing up I had a really hard time finding a scrub that wouldn’t burn or irritate my skin (this product never did that). I recently repurchased the cleanser because I wasn’t really exfoliating my face as often as I should and I definitely needed to. So I decided why not try St. Ives again?

After using the cleanser for a few weeks I felt like my face felt smoother and less dry than usual. I have combination skin, with a lot of redness and it’s always hard to find something that doesn’t make my face look too greasy or too dry. As I was running out of the fresh skin product I started noticing the blackheads on my nose and I knew I had to do something about it. I went back to the store and found this green tea scrub for blackhead clearing and all I can say is

IT’S AMAZING!

First, the smell. It smells light and fresh!

Second, the texture. This green tea scrub has a different texture from the cleanser. The cleanser is more of your typical face scrub. The green tea scrub on the other hand has a gritty texture, which feels great when you’re rubbing it on your face!

Third, the scrubs are oil-free!

And last, the scrub has helped me get rid most of those blackheads. I was a bit skeptical at first because I’ve tried several scrubs and never got results to be excited about, but this truly helped! It’s still a work in progress. I’ve only been using the product for a week, but I can already see a huge difference.

Extra: This scrub doesn’t say it helps with pimples, but I have this spot on my right cheek that always breaks out and I’ve noticed that it actually reduces the redness and puffiness of the pimples in that area.

Thanks for reading!

Let me know your experience if you try it!

If you’ve tried St. Ives scrubs or any other product of theirs, let me know as well! đŸ™‚

3 Replies to “St. Ives Scrubs”

Leave a Reply

